top of page

Sur moi

Salut! Laissez-moi commencer par vous parler de mes passions dans la vie. Voyager, profiter de la nature, monter à cheval, cultiver des créations culinaires et m'entourer d'amis et de famille chaleureux. Voyager m'a donné l'occasion de rencontrer des gens adorables de différentes nationalités, de découvrir leur culture et de voir de magnifiques paysages! Ces expériences ont façonné ma philosophie et ma pratique.

 

Ma formation a jeté les bases d’une pratique fondée sur des données probantes. Mon premier diplôme était un baccalauréat en psychologie de l’Université McGill. J’ai ensuite obtenu un baccalauréat spécialisé en psychologie de l’Université d’Ottawa et une maîtrise en travail social de l’Université de Toronto en 1995.

 

Ma philosophie sur le bien-être peut être résumée par trois concepts clés. Premièrement, nous avons tous un désir fondamental d’acceptation. Deuxièmement, nous visons la croissance personnelle et l’autonomisation. Et enfin, nous recherchons un but et un épanouissement dans une vie imparfaite.

 

Dans ma pratique, le bien-être peut être atteint grâce à une approche holistique, en cultivant un esprit, un corps et une âme saine. Ensemble, nous pouvons élaborer un plan, identifier vos objectifs et discuter des premières étapes à suivre pour parvenir à une vie plus agréable, plus gratifiante et plus épanouissante.

IMG_3512_edited_edited.jpg
IMG_1669.JPG
bottom of page

About Me

Hi! Let me begin by telling you about my passions in life.  Travelling, enjoying nature, riding my horse, cultivating culinary creations, and surrounding myself with warm hearted friends and family.  Travelling has given me a chance to meet lovely people from different nationalities, insight into their culture, and view beautiful landscapes! These experiences have shaped my philosophy and practice. 

 

My educational background has provided the foundations for an evidence-based practice. My first degree was a Bachelor’s in Psychology from McGill University. I then went on to obtain an Honour’s degree in Psychology from the University of Ottawa and received a Master’s Degree in Social Work from the University of Toronto in 1995.

 

My philosophy on wellness can be summarized by three key concepts. Firstly, we all have a fundamental desire for acceptance. Secondly, we strive for personal growth and self-empowerment. And lastly, we look for a sense of purpose and fulfillment in an imperfect life. 

 

In my practice, wellness can be achieved through a holistic approach, cultivating a healthy mind, body, and spirit. Together we can make a plan, identify your goals, and discuss what the first steps will be in achieving a more pleasurable, gratifying, and fulfilling life.

Contact Me

Toronto
 

Innate Wellness Naturopathic Medical Centre

5 Quebec Avenue

Toronto, Ontario

416-760-9424

Port Hope
 

Private Practice

Walton Street

Port Hope, Ontario

905-376-6533

Zoom
 

Online Video Session

You will receive an invitation by email.

  • Instagram